Posted on

Today

What’s not to love about this morning?

I looked outside the window

As I was writing this poem

And saw the bright blue sky and clouds staying still

 

Yes, I literally just woke up

Rather than doing anything else

‘cos a long day’s ahead

I want to think first

What’s not to love about this morning?

 

Nothing.

I looked at the sky again

It’s just there

Doing nothing

Yet it’s perfectly beautiful

Among other things

 

Oh, what wonderful day

You have created

I glorify You, Lord, in every tiny reason

Why there’s everything

To love about this morning

About ljtakashi

It's really hard to define one's self, right?

Leave a Reply

